Western Dakota Energy Association Western Dakota Energy Association
Home Oil and Gas Counties Coal Counties News Events Links/Resources Contact Us
Oil and Gas Counties

About Us

"The Western Dakota Energy Association is the trusted and unified voice for the betterment of the citizens of North Dakota and the WDEA membership." The Western Dakota Energy Association is a 19-county member organization, led by President Daryl Dukart, Dunn County Commissioner and Chair of Vision West N.D. The oil counties are: Adams, Billings, Bottineau, Bowman, Burke, Divide, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, McHenry, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Mountrail, Renville, Slope, Stark, Ward, and Williams.  Members must have oil, gas, or leasing development in the county boundaries. Associate memberships are also available to oil industry companies.  The Associate chair is Loren Hoffman, Advanced Engineering and Environmental Services (AE2S). The Executive Committee meets ten times a year at a minimum. The annual meeting of the Association is in the fall. The Association is managed by Geoff Simon, Executive Director, Bismarck, ND. Janet Sanford, Teamworks Bismarck, ND, is Treasurer and operator of the Uniform County Truck Permit System.
© 2017 Western Dakota Energy Association site by DAWA