Western Dakota Energy Association Western Dakota Energy Association
Home Oil and Gas Counties Coal Counties News Events Links/Resources Contact Us

Aberle Elected Chairman of WDEA Truck Permit Committee

Mar 3, 2017

Wayne AberleMembers of WDEA’s Uniform Truck Permit Committee elected Williams County Commissioner Wayne Aberle as their new chairman at the committee’s March 1 meeting in Williston.

Aberle represents District 3, which lies entirely within the city of Williston.  Truck permit committee members also elected Bowman County Deputy Sheriff Jordan Fisher as Vice Chairman.
The Uniform Truck Permit System gives counties more control over heavy loads traveling over their county roads. The system was developed to provide the industry a one-stop shop to obtain permission for traveling overweight on the participating county and township roads.

At its meeting, the committee discussed the expansion of the permit system to a state-wide system.  In anticipation of the expansion, the WDEA Executive Committee updated the permit system bylaws.  The new governance structure provides an opportunity for input from counties outside of the oil-producing counties, while maintaining WDEA’s over control of the system.  Anyone interested can view the by-laws here.

© 2017 Western Dakota Energy Association site by DAWA